On the road again….too soon…

I can hardly believe that I have been in Alaska for six weeks already and that it’s time for the Jazz and I to wing our way home tomorrow. I always have to psych myself up to come, anticipating the journey, the cold and the change of scene, and then once I’m here I acclimate quickly, revisit all my favorite haunts and then at the end I get sad thinking about leaving.

But I’ve enjoyed a few beers,

IMG_0054

drunk way too much coffee,

IMG_0174

got snowed on continuously (not really it just seems that way!),

IMG_0390

enjoyed the beauty of Alaska,

eaten delectable food,

IMG_0225

then tried to walk a lot to (unsuccessfully) keep the pounds off,IMG_0254

and as a result, tired the pokey little puppy out.

IMG_0092I think it’s time to go home!

2 thoughts on “On the road again….too soon…

Leave a Reply

