Dancing amongst the stacks

I love the movie musical, it’s my favorite movie genre!  So this weekend I re-watched one of my favorites, “The Music Man”.  It’s full of some of my favorite songs, and of course every book lovers favorite movie scene:

Of course this is a pretty great movie musical book scene too 🙂

but when I think of a musical number in a library I have to say this one always comes to mind first, even though they aren’t really singing about books, they’re just surrounded by them.  It’s from the 1956 movie, “High Society,

Leave a Reply

