M-I-A MOB back in the saddle again!

It has literally been weeks since I’ve written a blog post and I can only blame one thing….THE WEDDING. Yep, my daughter got hitched this past Friday and a weight has been lifted off of my shoulders and I think a two-ton semi has been lifted off of her much daintier ones!

My lovely, capable daughter did an amazing job of organizing this beautiful shindig in under 10 months, with the help of her patient, hard-working fiance (now husband!). If the team work they displayed throughout this stressful planning process is any indication of all their future endeavors together, I know there will be no stopping them in whatever they do throughout their lives!

And, yes, my Mother of the Bride weight loss program worked spectacularly and enabled me to fit easily into my MOB dress! And in the immortal words of George Peppard’s character Hannibal in the A-Team, “Don’t you love when a plan comes together?” ย I know I sure did!

But of course, just as promised in a previous post, I have done a 360ยฐ and started eating everything in sight!

And it all started with the candy buffet that was set up at the wedding reception,

progressed to Crumbs Bakery in Virginia,

and culminated in a ginormous A & W root beer float this afternoon!

And now I’m feeling not only guilty, but downright lousy because I’ve discovered a side effect from all this healthy living ~~ eating better makes me feel better. Simple but true darn it, because to be honest with you, I’m feeling kind of poorly right now after a three-day sugar spree. ย I won’t lie to you, it was mighty tasty and I devoured every morsel I could get my hands on, but I think tomorrow it’s time to strap on my tennies, run a few miles, and start counting those calories again.

….rats….

6 thoughts on “M-I-A MOB back in the saddle again!

  1. They did an amazing job on the wedding, Tracy, and you looked great, too! I’m feeling the same way about getting back to healthy eating!

  2. Wow, don’t you both look stunning! Congratulations all. But oh dear that drink does not look at all appealing, don’t you just love cultural food/drink differences. I showed it to my 10 yr old and she screwed her face up too. I’ve never seen anything like that before ๐Ÿ™‚ I’d never have thought they could go together.

  3. That’s so funny Claire! A root beer float is one of my favorite treats on a hot summer day! It is funny about culture differences in food/drink. I remember back in the 70’s I was staying with some cousins in England and I introduced them to iced tea. They had never heard of it and I don’t think they liked it too much ๐Ÿ™‚
    Do you have any kinds of floats or milkshakes in France?

  4. Both bride and MOB look beautiful! Thanks for posting the photos! (Also, beautiful flower arrangements – and that’s an awfully tempting looking set of food. I’ll take everything at the bakery, and a float, please.)

Leave a Reply

