Mobs that FLASH

The first time I ever heard of a flashmob was through a website called Improv Everywhere~~we cause scenes.  I still love this scene they caused in New York’s Grand Central Station back in 2008.

Improv Everywhere describes themselves this way on their website:

“Improv Everywhere is a New York City-based prank collective that causes scenes of chaos and joy in public places. Created in August of 2001 by Charlie Todd, Improv Everywhere has executed over 100 missions involving tens of thousands of undercover agents.”

And they really are less of a mob and more of well organized improv group. I love to check in on their website from time to time to see what they’ve managed to pull off on their latest mission. Here is a hilarious video from March of this year.

There are numerous flashmob wedding proposals online,  but this is my favorite and well worth watching all the way to the end. I promise it will bring a smile to your lips and a tear to your eye!

Then there is the flashmob at a food court in LA.

and this Star Wars Subway scene!

and a Russian wedding flash mob that I just found today.

I’m always happy when I come across a new one on the internet. Although I really wish one day I would get to witness one first hand or be able to get in on the act!

Bucket list?

Leave a Reply

