Inspiration comes when you least expect it!

I have been home from Alaska for almost two weeks now and I can’t seem to get back into the rhythm of this other life in the lower 48. I’m unmotivated, gloomy and uninspired. So what a wonderful surprise to be given an award, aptly named The Inspiring Blog Award, by fellow blogger Le Artiste Boots! I truly appreciate her vote of confidence and a nod to the efforts I have been putting forth into being a blogger. So thank you very much Bettye!

With mentioning this award here on my post I am asked to do three things:

1. To thank the blogger who gave you the award.

2. Tell 7 things about you that have not come up in your blog.

 3. Pass this on to 7 other blogs you find inspiring and explain why.

7 heretofore undisclosed facts about me ( I can’t help but think of the 7 deadly sins as I type this!).

  • I’m a golfer
  • I adore anything and everything Disney.
  • I check my Facebook page 2 or 3 times a day (okay 5 or 6!).
  • My husband and I have lived in 8 houses in our 27 years of marriage.
  • I love doing genealogy and I’m currently trying to join the DAR.
  • I’m a huge lover of Henry VIII and everything Tudor and have been since I was a kid.
  • I watch a great deal of reality TV and I’m not ashamed to admit it 🙂

The third rule is the difficult one for me. I have many blogs that I love and that inspire me to be a better writer and blogger, but somehow this part puts me in mind of a chain letter. I don’t like chain letters because I don’t want others to feel obligated to participate. But I do want my readers to know about my 7 favorite blogs, so I’ve come to a conundrum. I’ve decided to list my 7 favorite blogs, in no particular order, and let these people know that I’m interested in what they are writing, I appreciate their efforts and I always enjoy reading their posts!

  1. Savidge Reads
  2. heavenali
  3. The Motion Pictures
  4. Word by Word
  5. The only way is reading
  6. The Victorian Librarian
  7. Puddle-wonderful life

So again thanks to Le Artiste Boots for inspiring me!

12 thoughts on “Inspiration comes when you least expect it!

  1. Truely inspiring indeed! I love visiting you and Jasmine and spending virtual time in Alaska and with the books you are reading. Moving about and changing our environment even after a holiday often creates an adjustment period, and then all you need is a little bit of positive encouragement and motivation and off you go back on track, so an excellent and appropriate blog award, and going for a run/walk (does Jamine come too?) sound like just the thing to me. Thank you kindly for the mention Tracy.

      • Thank you – I have to admit, I enjoy commenting just as much, it allows me to stretch myself a bit, as I’ve tried to stick to just books on my blog as that’s what I am comfortable with, but with such an engaging community I have discovered its hard to keep me quiet 🙂

  2. Congratulations! It sounds like your award could not have come at a better time, and it is definitely very well deserved. Also, thanks for putting me in your list of 7 favourite blogs – I’m all giddy and blushing. It’s a lovely start to my day!

  3. Congratulations on the award Tracy. Well deserved in my view as I always enjoy your blog. I’m also delighted and grateful that you listed my blog as one of your seven. Thank you for that. As well as inspiring me though, your blqog always make me feel slightly anxious! Six months ago we got a new puppy and he was smaller than Jasmine at that stage! Alas he’s now grown enormously in size and has certainly outpaced the growth in his dog IQ! Every time I open your blog I see Jasmine and wistfully recall the tiny puppy we once had rather than this hairy brute with giant paws!
    Anyway glad you got award and your inspiration back!

    • Your puppy should encourage you to not only lace up your tennies but start running! He can burn off some of that puppy energy! Jasmine is the first small dog we’ve owned and I can’t get used to the fact that her itty bitty legs are only good for about a two mile walk. Any longer and she helps me with my weight lifting skills as she becomes a furry dumbbell I have to lug back to the starting line 🙂

  4. Pingback: Someone Likes Me! | puddle-wonderful life

Leave a Reply

