Some of my favorite movie moments

I hardly ever reread a book but I can watch my favorite movies over and over again and never tire of the experience.  I’ve just re-watched one of my favorites this afternoon, You’ve Got Mail, and I cried again at the ending just like I’ve done the last 20 + times before!

I started to think about other movie moments that repeatedly get to me emotionally and found that the list was of gargantuan proportions. So I whittled it down to a baker’s dozen of favorite movies scenes, some that make me laugh, some that make me cry, and in the case of Steel Magnolias laugh and cry at the same time, then listed them in alphabetical order.  (Take note that in Bridget Jones’s Diary and The Birdcage there are a few expletives that might be offensive to some people.)

So in the words of Kermit the Frog, sit back, relax and enjoy the show!

Beaches

The BIrdcage

Bridget Jones’s Diary

Guess Who’s Coming to Dinner

Field of Dreams

It’s a Wonderful Life

Love Actually

The Majestic

Steel Magnolias

Toy Story 3

The Truman Show

The Wizard of Oz

You’ve Got Mail

2 thoughts on “Some of my favorite movie moments

Leave a Reply

