My newest guilty pleasure

Since I find myself with a bit of time on my hands and a lousy cable plan I’ve discovered a new TV show that I really love…..GCB.

Now when I saw this show advertised I thought it looked PDS (pretty darn stupid) but I was wrong! It’s funny, clever and has a great bunch of actors playing a hysterical cast of characters.

Based on a novel by Kim Gatlin, it’s the story of Amanda Vaughn (Leslie Bibb) a widow and a mother of two, who comes back home to her old neighborhood in Dallas, Texas to live with her Mama. Amanda’s Mom (played by one of my favorite actresses Annie Potts) is filthy rich, as are the rest of Amanda’s old friends and neighbors.

Amanda’s no longer the Queen B and is on the outs with her previous click, headed up by Carlene Cockburn played by the delightful Kristin Chenoweth. Sharon Peacham (Jennifer Aspen) and Cricket Caruth-Reilly (Miriam Shor) are the other deliciously, malicious, CB’s who spout bible passages by memory, while sticking the knife in the backs of their “friends” all with a smile on their faces and a cocktail in their hands.

It’s a whole lot of fun and my newest guilty pleasure!

Leave a Reply

