Radiolab

Radiolab

I think I may have mentioned once or twice that I love a good Podcast. Podcasts have entertained me on planes, trains, and long walks with my pooch Jasmine (you thought I was going to say automobiles, didn’t you?).

This morning I was listening to Radiolab, one of my very favorite podcasts. Hosted by Robert Krulwich and Jab Abumrad and put out through New York public radio station WNYC, this weekly show/podcast is always interesting, fun and informative.

It’s a mix of stories about science, psychology…well here, let me quote from their website and let them describe themselves:

“Radiolab believes your ears are a portal to another world. Where sound illuminates ideas, and the boundaries blur between science, philosophy, and human experience. Big questions are investigated, tinkered with, and encouraged to grow. Bring your curiosity, and we’ll feed it with possibility.”

This episode I listened to this morning was all about Escape and featured three stories each vastly different from the other. The first was about a Houdini like character that has many jail escapes under his belt. The second was about Isaac Newton and space travel and the third about a blind boy who escaped his difficult life through the telephone.

Have a listen if you’d like!

http://www.radiolab.org/2012/feb/20/

Also listener contributions are always welcome to help support public radio!

Leave a Reply

