Cozy Time!

I like to think I have pretty eclectic tastes when it comes to reading. I read the latest best sellers, classics, mysteries, biographies, non-fiction, some dystopian fiction, a sprinkling of sci-fi and fantasy and the occasional young adult tale. But the one genre that I come back to time and time again is the cozy.

There is something so comforting about reading a cozy, especially when it’s sandwiched between two gargantuan biographies or after an intense emotional piece of fiction. They are just so cozy (I’m so profound sometimes)!

A cozy usually has a woman amateur sleuth (except for Hamish MacBeth in the M.C. Beaton books), more often than not living in a small village or town with a disproportionately large amount of murders for its size. I often wonder if there are any citizens left in these towns especially when a successful series can have 50 books or more! Of course this novice gumshoe typically has a contact on the local police force to annoy and assist which only adds to the fun.

While sometimes some of these series can become a little tiresome with their repetitive nature, I know that I can always find another series to satisfy my cozy addiction!

Here is a great site to find your perfect cozy! ~~ http://www.cozy-mystery.com/ 

4 thoughts on “Cozy Time!

  1. You have to love a cosy, I recently found Joanne Fluke series, and now need to find the time to cook all the lovely things as well as read he books!

  2. Pingback: Cozy Mysteries «

Leave a Reply

