Born to walk

As a sometimes runner and an everyday walker I’ve always been curious about the distances I’ve gotten under my belt. I’m not a long distance runner/walker by any means but I am curious about my accomplishments no matter how small.

I’m not a fan of the pedometer. I’ve tried several different versions and have found that they either stop recording at some point during my walk or they don’t record at all no matter where I place them on my clothes.
I’ve used an app on my IPod that was just ok, but I found that it was inconvenient and not very accurate.

But I wanted to share something I found on the internet that is just great, it’s the g-map pedometer. You can figure out distances for walks/runs any place in the world or just use it to record walks/runs around your neighborhood. If you want, you can get a free account that enables you to set a default starting point, and keep a log of routes that are already under your belt.

Leave a Reply

