Podcasts are my friend

English: Podcast or podcasting icon Français :...

My first generation IPod Touch sat in the kitchen desk drawer for over a year because I thought it was a glorified palm pilot. It was a freebie my hubby got from his company and neither of us knew what to do with the thing so naturally he gave it to me!

I’m not sure what made me first realize that I had been sitting on a time wasting tool of gargantuan proportions, but I have most definitely made up for lost time. I do a LOT of walking. Dogs and a middle-aged physique make it a necessity and podcasts make the walk much more enjoyable!

One of my new favorite podcasts is THE READERS which is put out by Gav Reads and  Simon Savidge, respectively.  Because they are based in the UK, their weekly chat about books and authors gives me a whole slew of new titles to add to my to-read shelf on Goodreads that I might not otherwise have heard about.
Thanks to Books on the Nightstand for the recommendation!

Leave a Reply

